

# MINUTES OF THE CONFERENCE CALL ON MAY 7, 2015 (APPROVED)

# PRESENT: Appointed by the Kativik Regional Government (KRG):

Michael Barrett, Chairperson Betsy Palliser, Vice-Chairperson

# **Appointed by the Government of Canada:**

Claude Abel France Roussel

# Appointed by the Gouvernement du Québec:

Paule Halley Sylvie Létourneau Julie Samson

# **Executive Secretary:**

Benjamin Patenaude

# **Environmental Analyst:**

Nancy Dea

#### **ABSENT:**

Line Choinière, Government of Canada Appointee Joseph Annahatak, KRG Appointee

# 1. Adoption of the minutes of the 141st and 142nd meetings

The members reviewed their comments on the minutes of the 141st and 142nd meetings. The minutes of the 141st meeting were adopted. The adoption of the minutes of the 142nd meeting was postponed to a later date.

### 2. KEAC credit card policy

The members reviewed their comments on the policy and guidelines for the use of the KEAC credit card. It was decided that the terminology used in the policy should be revised and that the adoption of the policy be postponed to a later date.

#### 3. Five-year action plan, 2015–2020

The members discussed the final revision of the KEAC five-year action plan, 2015–2020. The action plan was adopted.

#### 4. Miscellaneous

It was decided that the members appointed by the federal and provincial governments should be responsible for reserving their accommodations for KEAC meetings to avoid the payment of penalties for late cancellations.

Benjamin Patenaude Executive Secretary

Bejantohneten

June 3, 2015